

## December 29, 2008 Austin, Texas

Today, the fact that there will be a new Speaker for the 81st Texas House of Representatives is established, there being at least 76 House members publicly committed to change.

As Texans first, House Democrats have worked and continue to work to bring change to the Texas House of Representatives. Moving Texas forward for all Texans with policies that improve the lives of our constituents has been our overriding goal. Allowing each House Member to represent their constituents to the best of their ability, and allow ideas, bills and policy to be dictated by the merits is the best way to achieve that goal. We are eager to work with like-minded Republicans in a bipartisan manner.

Attached are the signatures of 64 House Democrats who are publicly committed to this future. Their mutual trust, resolve, unity and commitment to one another is to be commended.

I will not vote for Tom Craddick for Spea	aker for the 81st Legislature under any
circumstances.	
Uma V. alle	
Alma A. Allen	Harold V. Dutton, Jr.
Tovertot. Stones	/
Roberto A. Alonzo	Al Edwards 7
Oul Clle	A (none a)
Garol Alvarado	A. Craig Eiland
Capult miles	4 1 5 D
Rafael M. Anchía	Kirk T. England
Colinda a. tool for	Daniel Farabee
Valinda A. Bolton	Dayid L. Farabee
La Ru	160. N. S.
Lon M. Burnam	Joe G. Farias
	Joe G. Parlas
Medical	( )0000 FRRE
Joaquin Castro	Jessica Cristina Farrar
nona Chus	
Norma P. Chávez	Ismael (Kino) Flores
Marty Celuly	Man from
Garnet F. Coleman	Stephen V. Frost
12 los Cohe	FR DATA
Ellen R. Cohen	Pete P. Gallego
71	Tele T. Gallego
Grown Dove	
Yvonne Davis	M. Helen Giddings
Core la Des	Velonica John
Joseph D. (Joe) Deshotel	Veronica Gonzales
	June La Torulles
Dawnna M. Dukes	Y onne Gonzalez Toureilles
James R (Jim) Dunnam	Ryan A. Guillen

	Page 2
Many Julio	40,00
Roland Gutierrez	Armando A. (Mando) Martinez
(), 5616	
Ana E. Hernandez	Trey Martinez Fischer
See attached signature sheet	See attached signature sheet
Joe P. Heflin	Marisa Marquez
Mul Kerrero	
Abel Herrero	Ruth Jones McOlendon
Latt Hochera	Deser les emolar
L. Scott Hochberg	James M. (Jim) McReynolds
Derri Hodge	the Hound
Terri Hodge	José A. Menéndez
Marks. Hoones	The Male
Mark S. Homer	Robert Miklos
El Hopson 1	1 12. 1111
Charles L. (Chuck) Hopson, 2d	Joe Medical I H
Donn Howard	E wall I suspled
Donna S. Howard	Elliott Naishtat
Carol N. Lent	Koni C. Olivera
Carol Kent	Rene O. Oliveira
	See attached signature sheet
Tracy O. King	Dora F. Olivo
- Jam-D	Down F.
David McQuade Leibowitz	Solomon P. Ortiz, Jr.
Edde Fucio &	
Eduardo A. (Eddie) Lucio, 3d	Aaron Peña
100mm	te toll
Diana Maldonado	Joseph C (Joe) Pickett
Banbara Mallon Carana	Talla Heison
Barbara Mallory Caraway	Paula Hightower Pierson

Patrick M. Rose

Thos. Mark Strama

Kristi Thibaut

Senfroma P. Thompson

Chris Turner

Sylvester Turner

Allen R. Vaught

Marc A. Veasey

Michael U. Villarreal

Hubert Vo

I will not vote for Tom Craddick for Speaker for the 81st Legislature under any

circumstances.

Joe P. Hetlin

	I will not vote	for Tom Craddi	ck for Speaker fo	or the 81st Legislature	e under any
circur	nstances. /		•	Ŭ	•
	h h				
	1 LA				

I will not vote for Tom Craddick for Speaker for the 81st Legislature under any

circumstance;

Dora F. Olivo

I will not vote for Tom Craddick for Speaker for the 81st Legislature under any circumstances.

Kion Tharra #64